Tag Archive for Glass

It’s not too early to start thinking about Father’s Day

I don’t need or want any of this stuff actually but am drawn to all of it…

* “Car map light”:http://www.coolest-gadgets.com/20100526/flexible-map-light/. Ok who looks at maps anymore, but this is nicely designed!
* “Multimeter Clock”:http://www.adafruit.com/blog/2010/06/24/multimeter-clock-styled-after-the-simpson-260-multimeter/. Love the reuse of old tech here. Wish I had the skill/vision to create things like this.
* “Carol Kipling Plates”:https://www.carolkipling.com/product/Gogi%20Seeds%20Glass%20Platter. Love the platter but $2800 is steep…
* “14 wheel skateboard”:http://www.crunchgear.com/2010/07/26/the-flowlab-14-wheel-skateboard-can-it-possibly-work/ so I can suck at skateboarding 3.5 times as much.
* “Tourbillon vase”:http://www.coolhunting.com/tech/tourbillon.php — awesome organic-looking glass.
* “Urban Balance Wave Hammock”:http://www.allmodern.com/Outback-Chair-Company-UBC6XX-OCC1014.html?SSAID=276135&refid=SS276135 — can this possibly be stable? But cool.
* “Designer Scrabble”:http://design-milk.com/designer-scrabble-by-andrew-clifford-capener/ I love board games and I love nicely crafted items. I have a great cribbage board, would love to buy great boards for other games — Catan, TIcket to Ride, etc.
* “LaserPegs”:http://www.laserpegs.com/. Lasers make everything better, including construction blocks.
* “Freesia Book Stands”:http://www.kk.org/cooltools/archives/004652.php — these look awesome, seems like a great item to have.
* “Chemically Accurate Crayons”:http://www.etsy.com/shop/QueInteresante?ref=seller_info. OK these are just labels you stick on crayons you buy, so kind of dorky, but I love the idea. “Could you please pass me the Yttrium Oxide crayon”?

Awesomely cool household items I want but can’t really justify

* “Magimix Vision Toaster”:http://www.coolhunting.com/archives/2010/01/magimix_vision.php. Our current toaster works just fine but this one just looks so awesome.
* “Wood Alarm Clock”:http://okthestore.com/gallery.php?id=73. I hate your typical alarm clock, this is pretty atypical.
* “Magisso Cake Server”:http://design-milk.com/magisso-cake-server/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+design-milk+%28Design+Milk%29&utm_content=Google+Reader. Don’t make that many cakes but this is a reason to start.
* “Shattered Glass Table”:http://blabitalia.com/en/products/b-glass/impact/ is awesome looking. Sign me up.
* “Suitcase Chairs”:http://design-milk.com/suitcase-chairs-by-katie-thompson/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=Google+Reader&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+design-milk+%28Design+Milk%29&utm_content=Google+Reader. Don’t love this color but love the idea.
* “Found lumber staircase”:http://www.coolhunting.com/archives/2010/01/gelitin_palais.php?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+ch+%28Cool+Hunting%29&utm_content=Google+Reader. There is something about this I love.
* “Canisters”:http://www.coolhunting.com/archives/2010/01/airscape_airtig.php. Ok what I really want is the indestructible French press mentioned.
* “Glass pendant lamp”:http://www.scandinaviandesigncenter.com/Products/usd0/Trademark/New+products/10627/One+pendant&VariantId=02&Image=img2. Dust will make me regret this but it looks awesome
* “Canvas Clock”:http://www.coolest-gadgets.com/20100207/real-tim-canvas-clock-shows-current-time/. I think everyone else in the household might barf on this one.
* “Flask salt/pepper shakers”:http://www.modestudio.co.uk/products-mode-earl-salt-and-pepper.php?g=earl. No idea if functional, but nice looking.